Full of it

As I gain more years in age, growing from an innocent and wide-eyed youth with determination in her heart and dreams in her head, I have this gnawing part of my mind growing stronger each day that tells me people with self-fulfillment are ridiculously full of themselves.

With what conviction do they base life contentedness on?

How can there be such a thing as contentedness in one’s life? I am not unhappy, but I do not think there will ever become a time where I can own a house and sit in my living room and say to myself, “This is enough for the rest of my life.”

Do not get me wrong. I am completely happy for those people that are fully content, but I am asking if any exist? Or if there is a spectrum. Who knows. Happy day indeed anyways!

Leave a Reply

